Skip to main content

FBLA Conference News

Posted Date: 05/12/2020

FBLA Conference News

GHS FBLA did such an amazing job competing in the 2020 State Leadership Conference. We are so proud of each of these individuals for their hard work and dedication!
There were 25 students in 13 events that qualified for the National Leadership Conference this summer!

District V State Vice President - Avery Nelson
Largest Chapter Membership - 3rd Place
Leader Award - Kaitlyn Hartman
Local Chapter Adviser Service Award - Ms. Edwards: 5 years
Accounting II - 2nd Place - Carter Krishna
Broadcast Journalism - 1st Place - John Reagen and Noah Hogan
Business Law - 1st Place - Avery Nelson
Emerging Business Issues - 3rd Place - Jose Castro and Asa Fox
Entrepreneurship - 2nd Place - Neely Jones, Cate Camp, and Hunter Ross
Global Business - 4th Place - Madeline Garrett, Logan McCormick, and Karlee Sutterfield
Insurance and Risk Management - 1st Place - Reagan James
Introduction to Information Technology - 2nd Place - Jack Papera
Organizational Leadership - 4th Place - Alex Spann
Parliamentary Procedure - 3rd Place - Riley Lankford, Abigail Petty, Grace House, and Taylor Smith
Publication Design - 4th Place - Grace Oaks and Madelynn Southall
Social Media Campaign - 4th Place - Bret Irby, Shelby Kirk, and Daelyn Phillips
Future Business Leader (and $500 scholarship) - 1st Place - Kaitlyn Hartman

Congratulations to these National qualifiers!
#GreenbrierProud #GHS_Panthers #PantherPride